Know more

Our use of cookies

Cookies are a set of data stored on a user’s device when the user browses a web site. The data is in a file containing an ID number, the name of the server which deposited it and, in some cases, an expiry date. We use cookies to record information about your visit, language of preference, and other parameters on the site in order to optimise your next visit and make the site even more useful to you.

To improve your experience, we use cookies to store certain browsing information and provide secure navigation, and to collect statistics with a view to improve the site’s features. For a complete list of the cookies we use, download “Ghostery”, a free plug-in for browsers which can detect, and, in some cases, block cookies.

Ghostery is available here for free: https://www.ghostery.com/fr/products/

You can also visit the CNIL web site for instructions on how to configure your browser to manage cookie storage on your device.

In the case of third-party advertising cookies, you can also visit the following site: http://www.youronlinechoices.com/fr/controler-ses-cookies/, offered by digital advertising professionals within the European Digital Advertising Alliance (EDAA). From the site, you can deny or accept the cookies used by advertising professionals who are members.

It is also possible to block certain third-party cookies directly via publishers:

Cookie type

Means of blocking

Analytical and performance cookies

Realytics
Google Analytics
Spoteffects
Optimizely

Targeted advertising cookies

DoubleClick
Mediarithmics

The following types of cookies may be used on our websites:

Mandatory cookies

Functional cookies

Social media and advertising cookies

These cookies are needed to ensure the proper functioning of the site and cannot be disabled. They help ensure a secure connection and the basic availability of our website.

These cookies allow us to analyse site use in order to measure and optimise performance. They allow us to store your sign-in information and display the different components of our website in a more coherent way.

These cookies are used by advertising agencies such as Google and by social media sites such as LinkedIn and Facebook. Among other things, they allow pages to be shared on social media, the posting of comments, and the publication (on our site or elsewhere) of ads that reflect your centres of interest.

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) uses CAS and PHP session cookies and the New Relic cookie for monitoring purposes (IP, response times).

These cookies are deleted at the end of the browsing session (when you log off or close your browser window)

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) uses the XiTi cookie to measure traffic. Our service provider is AT Internet. This company stores data (IPs, date and time of access, length of the visit and pages viewed) for six months.

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) does not use this type of cookie.

For more information about the cookies we use, contact INRA’s Data Protection Officer by email at cil-dpo@inra.fr or by post at:

INRA
24, chemin de Borde Rouge –Auzeville – CS52627
31326 Castanet Tolosan CEDEX - France

Dernière mise à jour : Mai 2018

Menu Logo Principal CESAB Powell Center

GEISHA-Stormblitz : Global Evaluation of the Impacts of Storms on freshwater Habitat and structure of phytoplankton Assemblages

Participants

Participants

 

NAME

INSTITUTE

COUNTRY

E-MAIL

Rita Adrian*

Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries   (IGB)

Germany

adrian@igb-berlin.de

Maria Alfonso

Universidad Nacional Del Sur

Argentina

mariabelenalfonso@gmail.com

Orlane Anneville*

INRA

France

orlane.anneville@inra.fr

Syuhei Ban

University of Shiga Prefecture School of Environmental Science   Department of Ecosystem Studies

Japan

bansyuhei@me.com

Ruchi Bhattacharya

University of Missouri

USA

ruchi.bhattacharya@gmail.com

Yaron Be'eri-Shlevin*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory

Israel

yaron.beeri-sh@ocean.org.il

Sarah Burnet

University of Idaho

USA

shburnet@uidaho.edu

Juliana Elisa Bohnenberger

Universidad Federal do Rio Grande do Sul

Brazil

bonhju@yahoo.com.br

Cayelan Carey

Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech

USA

cayelan@vt.edu

Laurence Carvalho*

Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH)

UK

laca@ceh.ac.uk

Chun-Wei Chang

Institute of Oceanography and Institute of Ecology and   Evolutionary Biology - National Taiwan University

Taiwan

clark.ms37@yahoo.com.tw

Chih-Yu Chiu*

Academia from Sinica, Research Center of Biobidiversity

Taiwan

bochiu@sinica.edu.tw

Elvira de Eyto*

Marine Institute

Ireland

elvira.deeyto@marine.ie

David de Motta Marques

Universidad Federal do Rio Grande do Sul

Brazil

dmm@iph.ufrgs.br

Lisette de Senerpont-Domis

NIOO-KNAW

Netherlands

l.desenerpontdomis@nioo.knaw.nl

Martin Dokulil

University of Wein 

Austria

martin.dokulil@univie.ac.at

Isabelle Domaizon

INRA

France

isabelle.domaizon@inra.fr

Jonathan Doubek

Virginia Tech

USA

jpdoubek@vt.edu

Claudia Dresti*

CNR Istituto Studio Ecosistemi

Italy

c.dresti@ise.cnr.it

Gaël Dur

Shizuoka University

Japan

dur.gael@shizuoka.ac.jp

Werner Eckert*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory

Israel

werner@ocean.org.il

Marieke Frassl*

Griffith University

Australia

m.frassl@griffith.edu.au

Evelyn E. Gaiser

Department of Biological Sciences and Southeast Environmental   Research Center, Florida International University

USA

gaisere@fiu.edu

Mark O. Gessner*

Department of Experimental Limnology Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB), Department of Ecology Berlin Institute of Technology (TU Berlin)

Germany

gessner@igb-berlin.de

Scott Girdner*

National Park Service

USA

scott_girdner@nps.gov

Jennifer L. Graham

Kansas Water Science Center, US Geological Survey

USA

jlgraham@usgs.gov

Josef Hejzlar*

Biology Centre of the Czech   Academy of Sciences

Czech Republic

hejzlar@hbu.cas.cz

Amy Lee Hetherington

Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech

USA

alh11@cornell.edu

Scott Higgins*

IISD Experimental Lakes Area

Canada

shiggins@iisd-ela.org

Chih-hao Hsieh

Institute of Oceanography and Institute of Ecology and   Evolutionary Biology - National Taiwan University

Taiwan

chsieh@ntu.edu.tw

Bastiaan Willem Ibelings

Forel Institut / University of Geneva

Switzerland

Bastiaan.Ibelings@unige.ch

Irina Izaquirre*

Buenos Aires University

Argentina

iri@ege.fcen.uba.ar

Stéphan Jacquet*

INRA

France

stephan.jacquet@inra.fr

Theodore Alfred Kpodonu

CUNY

USA

tkpodonu@gmail.com

Alo Laas

Centre for Limnology, Estonian University of Life   Sciences 

Estonia

Alo.Laas@emu.ee

Marc Lajeunesse

University of South Florida

USA

lajeunesse@usf.edu

Monika LaPlante*

Archbold biological station

USA

datamanager@archbold-station.org

Aleksandra Lewandowska

Tvärminne Zoological Station, University of Helsinki

Finland

aleksandra.lewandowska@helsinki.fi

María Llames

Institute of Technology Chascomús (CONICET-UNSAM)

Argentina

mariaellames@intech.gov.ar

Mary Lofton

Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech

USA

melofton@vt.edu

Sally MacIntyre

University of Califorinia at Santa Barbara

USA

sally.macintyre@ucsb.edu

Shin-Ichiro Matsuzaki*

Center for Environmental Biology & Ecosystem Studies, National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

Japan

matsuzakiss@nies.go.jp

Jorrit Mesman

University of Geneva

Switzerland

Jorrit.Mesman@unige.ch

Giuseppe Morabito*

CNR Istituto Studio Ecosistemi

Italy

g.morabito@ise.cnr.it

Chris Navitsky*

Lake George Waterkeeper

USA

cnavitsky@lakegeorgewaterkeeper.org

Emily Nodine

Florida International University

USA

enodine@rollins.edu

Peeter Nõges*

Centre for Limnology, Estonian University of Life   Sciences 

Estonia

peeter.noges@emu.ee

Tiina Nõges

Centre for Limnology, Estonian University of Life   Sciences 

Estonia

Tiina.Noges@emu.ee

Ho-Dong Park*

Shinshu University

Japan

pparkhd@shinshu-u.ac.jp

Vijay Patil

US Geological Survey; University of Alaska Fairbanks

USA

vpatil@usgs.gov

Don Pierson*

Upsala University

Sweden

don.pierson@ebc.uu.se

Francesco Pomati*

Swiss Federal Institute of   Aquatic Science and Technology

Switzerland

Francesco.Pomati@eawag.ch

Anna Rigosi

The University of Adelaide

Australia

anna.rigosi@adelaide.edu.au

Frédéric Rimet*

INRA

France

frederic.rimet@inra.fr

Alon Rimmer*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory - Israel Oceanographic and   Limnological Research

Israel

alon@ocean.org.il

Karsten Rinke

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ)

Germany

karsten.rinke@ufz.de

Michela Rogora*

CNR Institute of Ecosystem Study

Italy

m.rogora@ise.cnr.it

Lars Gosta Rudstam*

Cornell Faculty

USA

rudstam@cornell.edu

Jim Rusak*

Dorset Environmental Science Centre

Canada

Jim.Rusak@ontario.ca

Steve Sadro*

University California - Davis

USA

ssadro@ucdavis.edu

Nico Salmaso

IASMA Research and Innovation Centre, Fondazione
Edmund Mach-Istituto Agrario di S. Michele all'Adige (Trento) 

Italy

nico.salmaso@fmach.it

François Schmitt

Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences - CNRS

France

francois.schmitt@cnrs.fr

Angela Shambaugh* 

Watershed Management Division, Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation

USA

angela.shambaugh@vermont.gov

Sami Souissi

Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences - University Lille 1

France

sami.souissi@univ-lille1.fr

Frédéric Soulignac

EPFL

Switzerland

frederic.soulignac@epfl.ch

Jason Stockwell

Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Laboratory, University of Vermont

USA

jdstockw@uvm.edu

Dietmar Straile*

Limnological Institute, University of Konstanz

Germany

Dietmar.Straile@uni-konstanz.de

Mark Swinton

RPI

USA

swintm@rpi.edu

Christian Torsten Seltmann

Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB)

Germany

seltmann@igb-berlin.de

Viet Tran-Khac

INRA

France

viet.tran-khac@inra.fr

Hilary Swain*

Archbold biological station

USA

hswain@archbold-station.org

Stephen J. Thackeray*

Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH)

UK

sjtr@ceh.ac.uk

Wim Thiery*

ETH Zurich and Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Belgium

Wim.Thiery@vub.be

Pablo Urrutia Cordero

Uppsala University

Sweden

pablo.urrutiacordero@ebc.uu.se

Nicole Van Lizpig*

KU Leuven

Belgium

nicole.vanlipzig@kuleuven.be

Michael Vanni*

University of Miami, Ohio

USA

vannimj@miamioh.edu

Patrick Venail

Forel Institut / University of Geneva

Switzerland

Patrick.Venail@unige.ch

Piet Verburg*

NIWA

New Zealand

Piet.Verburg@niwa.co.nz

Valerie Wentzky*

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ)

Germany

valerie.wentzky@ufz.de

Tanner Williamson*

University of Miami, Ohio

USA

tanner.williamson@gmail.com

Harriet Wilson

Dundalk Institute of Technology

Ireland

harriet.wilson@dkit.ie

Iestyn Woolway

Dundalk Institute of Technology

Ireland

riwoolway@gmail.com

Yang Yang

Uppsala University

Sweden

yang.yang@ebc.uu.se

Horacio Zagarese*

Institute of Technology Chascomús (CONICET-UNSAM)

Argentina

zagarese@intech.gov.ar

Tamar Zohary*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory - Israel Oceanographic and   Limnological Research

Israel

tamarz@ocean.org.il

* Data providers

Core group members

Students

NAME

SUPERVISOR

INSTITUTE

COUNTRY

E-MAIL

Ara Jannatul Ferdaus 

Gaël Dur

Shizuoka University

Japan

jannatulferdausara@gmail.com

Alicia Terrier

Orlane Anneville

INRA

France

alicia.terrier@inra.fr